4. Tuc Tuc Sir? 


I need a cold one.This Bangkok heatwave is killing me. As are the people. But everywhere I look it’s, “Tuc Tuc sir?”, “taxi sir?”, and the classic, “we’ll tailor you a suit sir?”- in this heat?!!! Fuck off.
I must have seen one thousand Buddhist Monks today, all beautifully silent. But they seem to be leaving the big existential questions of this world to the millions of Tuc Tuc drivers to pose. Of which there seems to be two main soul defining questions;

“Where have you come from?”

“Where are you going?”



Wow. Great questions lads. And kind of the point of my trip, but right now I need a cold one.

Leave a Reply

